Our Team


God has gifted St Peter’s with an amazing leadership team that is dedicated to serving the community and inviting all of God’s children to share in the joy the Gospel.


Rev. Fr andrew mccarter

Parish Priest


Fr Andrew McCarter grew up in Reservoir, attending St Gabriel’s Parish Primary School, Cathedral College and St Joseph’s CBC North Melbourne. He studied Arts and Teaching at ACU Aquinas, and Computer Education and Masters in Education at Melbourne University. Andrew first felt called to the priesthood in childhood and was inspired by many priests, particularly his late uncle, Fr John McCarter. Andrew’s call was strengthened by attending World Youth Day in Cologne, 2005.


Rev. fr Thomas kuruvila

Assistant Priest (Curate)


Father Thomas was born and was brought up in South India, Kerala and ordained as a priest in 2005 for Archdiocese of Kottayam. He has achieved a Masters degree in sociology and a bachelors in education. In January 2014 he came to Melbourne a appointed Curate at Laverton, Queen of Peace Parish. In 2015 he was appointed to Clayton as assistant priest and has enjoyed his time there.  


Lisa Smith

Parish Secretary


Lisa joined St Peter’s Parish in December 2017 and has previously worked as a Parish Secretary in Queensland.  Lisa has worked in different industries including retirement living, property management and body corporate.  She is enjoying working in a vibrant and diverse Parish Office!



Jovita Calma

Parish Volunteer


Jovita has been in the parish of St. Peter's for 10 years and began volunteering at the parish office since 2014. She assists with administration and with the creative projects of the parish.


Seda Peters

Domestic Support

IMG_6670 2.jpg

Seda Peters comes to us with a wide range of experiences.  She has worked in administration, education and even spruiking.  Seda brings joy and happiness with her cheerful and bubbly disposition to those whom she meets.  She is a full time mother with four children and has lots of experiences in domestic duties.


Parish Pastoral Planning Group

 Tony Perez  (Chairperson)

Tony Perez (Chairperson)

 Fr Thomas Kuruvila

Fr Thomas Kuruvila

 Fr Andrew McCarter

Fr Andrew McCarter

 Dr Maria Paiva

Dr Maria Paiva

 Peter Fitzsimons

Peter Fitzsimons

 Rejimon Abraham

Rejimon Abraham


finance committee